Homeless Count: THIS Wednesday, Jan. 25

Across our country in the last week of January counts are taken of homeless men and women on the streets in order to provide municipalities with correct information for many things but especially to ensure appropriate allocation of funds towards programs to assist people in this situation.

 lahsa160520 homeless count facebook shared image mfb shared 2

St. Monica Catholic Community has been proud to host the city of Santa Monica Homeless Count for the last three years and we will do so again on Wednesday, January 25, 2017. Unfortunately due to the overwhelming response the Santa Monica Homeless Count is now closed to volunteers.

 

If you would like to help on-site at St. Monica, join Christine and Delis in welcoming the city and the count volunteers. Contact Volunteers are needed 8:30 p.m.–2:30 a.m.

 

Help is needed all over greater Los Angeles. Here are some particular areas that need help. For these areas potential volunteers can use these links.

For even more locations where you can help, visit www.theycountwillyou.org


Announcements

Edit
Mass

Mon–Fri, 7:00 am - Church

Mon–Fri, 12:10 pm - Church & Livestream 

Sat, 8:00 am - Church & Livestream

 

Sat, 5:30 pm - Church

Sun, 7:30 am - Church

Sun, 9:30 am - Church & Livestream

Sun, 11:30 am - Church

Sun, 5:30 pm - Church & Livestream

 

Outdoor seating is available at all weekend Masses.

 

Confession

Mon–Fri 5:30–6 pm

Sat 4:30–5:00 pm

31Jan
Legion of Mary Tuesday, Jan 31 @ 7:00 PM
04Feb
Junior Legion of Mary Saturday, Feb 4 @ 8:45 AM
07Feb
Legion of Mary Tuesday, Feb 7 @ 7:00 PM
11Feb
Junior Legion of Mary Saturday, Feb 11 @ 8:45 AM
14Feb
Legion of Mary Tuesday, Feb 14 @ 7:00 PM
18Feb
Junior Legion of Mary Saturday, Feb 18 @ 8:45 AM
21Feb
Legion of Mary Tuesday, Feb 21 @ 7:00 PM
25Feb
Junior Legion of Mary Saturday, Feb 25 @ 8:45 AM
28Feb
Legion of Mary Tuesday, Feb 28 @ 7:00 PM

Church Website Login
This is the STAFF LOGIN area. If you have no website account, click the Pencil Icon link above to create one. Then, confirm your account through email. One of our admins will then confirm who you are and approve the account.